Vote of Confidence

Vote of confidence

Daffodil is standing with her face turned up so she can feel the sporadic rain drops on it.

Me: “C’mon, get in the car! We’re getting wet out here!”

Daffodil: “Oh, awwight…”

As we drive:

Daffodil: “Not everybody likes this weather.”

Me: “Some people do, but I’m not a big fan.”

Daffodil: “I am! I looooooooove it! You don’t want to stand outside and get wet and cold, but I do! I want to go out and play, play, play! I don’t mind getting wet and cold! I just don’t care!”

Me: “Well, I have to start that job tomorrow morning. I don’t want to get sick or something.”

Daffodil: “Oh, that’s right. Do you like it?”

Me: “The job? I don’t know, I haven’t been yet. But we need the money.”

Daffodil: “Blah. Why don’t you just draw some? You are a good draw-er.”

Leave a Reply

