Conversation Through A Bathroom Door

Daffodil: (on the toilet) “Kalrlaek rlk elme dwoel rele ma”.

(This, for those unfamiliar with the graphic-layout trade, is called ‘greeking’. It is meaningless text that fills up a space when the final text is not yet available. In this case, it represents statements that may or not have been addressed to me, but which I could not understand.)

Daffodil: “Maoweil alkj ellkrj alkejr mmkelr akdk slkemii. Lidht mahialk. Eket lkjpoar, copi, coijl.”

Daffodil: “Boys are stinky except for my dad.”

Me: “Did you just say ‘Boys are stinky except for my dad’?”

Daffodil: “BOYS ARE STINKY EXCEPT FOR MY DAD!”

Me: “That’s what I said.”

Daffodil: “MY dad! Not your dad! My dad!”

Me: “Okay. I get it.”

Daffodil: “They are stinky, stinky, stinky. They smell bad.”

Me: “Alright…”

Daffodil: “But I don’t tell them. I don’t want to hurt their feelings.”

Leave a Reply

