The Return of My Little Art Director Rides Again

The Return of MLAD Rides Again

Daffodil: “Papa, draw me a picture.”

Me: “Okay. What are we drawing?”

Daffodil: “I’m riding a mouse-dinosaur.”

(This refers to another sketch I did (see header), the name comes from the Mickey Mouse-ear crest on the dino. Note: All these sketches are done without reference in a couple of minutes. Cut me some slack.)

Me: “Alright…”

Daffodil: “I’m racing. We’re going really fast!”

Me: “Alright…”

Daffodil: “What is THAT?”

Me: “Just wait a minute…”

Daffodil: “Oh, okay, that’s the dinosaur. Where am I?”

Me: “Patience…”

Daffodil: “Jezirae is coming up behind me on her dino!”

Me: “Alright….”

Daffodil: “Oh, is that me? Okay… Jezirae is catching up, but my dino is faster! I’m winning!”

Me: “What kind of dinosaur is Jezirae riding?”

Daffodil: “A mouse-dinosaur. Just like mine, but hers is slower.”

Me: “Alright…. if hers is slower, why is she catching up?”

Daffodil: “I don’t know! I’m winning!”

Me: “Okay. Like that?”

Daffodil: “Yeth. Here, let me finish it.”

Daffodil: “See, I already crossed the finish line.”

Dino Race

Leave a Reply

